Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

September 26, 2017

Teams: 2017 NRL Grand Final

The Melbourne Storm and North Queensland Cowboys have named their teams for this Sunday’s NRL Grand Final at ANZ Stadium.

Neither side have made changes to their 17 from their respective Preliminary Finals last weekend, with Cowboys co-captain Matt Scott named on an extended bench in jersey 21 and unlikely to make a return from a knee injury that has sidelined him since Round 3.

Cooper Cronk, Tohu Harris and Jordan McLean will play their last match for the Melbourne Storm in the decider.

The Cowboys have made an incredible run through the Finals series, making their way to the Grand Final from eighth place with wins over the Roosters, Eels and Sharks. North Queensland are the first team since 2009 (Parramatta) to make it through to the decider from eighth place.

Melbourne Stormvs.North Queensland
Billy Slater1Lachlan Coote
Suliasi Vunivalu2Kyle Feldt
Will Chambers3Justin O’Neill
Curtis Scott4Kane Linnett
Josh Addo-Carr5Antonio Winterstein
Cameron Munster6Te Maire Martin
Cooper Cronk7Michael Morgan
Jesse Bromwich8John Asiata
Cameron Smith (C)9Jake Granville
Jordan McLean10Scott Bolton
Felise Kaufusi11Gavin Cooper (C)
Tohu Harris12Ethan Lowe
Dale Finucane13Jason Taumalolo
Kenny Bromwich14Ben Hampton
Tim Glasby15Coen Hess
Nelson Asofa-Solomona16Corey Jensen
Slade Griffin17Shaun Fensom
 Ryley Jacks18Ray Thompson
 Robbie Rochow19Javid Bowen
 Joe Stimson20Braden Uele
 Young Tonumaipea21Matt Scott
Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners