Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

September 25, 2017

PM’s XIII and Jillaroos dominant in PNG

The Australian Prime Minister’s XIII and the Harvey Norman Jillaroos have both recorded resounding wins in their matches against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Saturday.

In what was a historic Test match between the Jillaroos and PNG Orchids – their first ever meeting – Australian co-captain Stephanie Hancock scored two tries in her side’s comfortable 42-4 victory.

The Players Champion winner James Tedesco continued his stellar NRL form, scoring a hattrick in the men’s game, along with Manly-Warringah star Tom Trbojevic who also crossed the line three times.

Harvey Norman Jillaroos 42 (Tries – Hancock 2, McGregor, Kunst, House, Quinn, Sergis, Ward; Conv. 5 Baker) defeated Papua New Guinea Orchids 4 (Tries – Mamai Wei; Conversions 0/1 Aaron)

Australia Prime Minister’s XIII 48 (Tries – T Trbojevic 3, Tedesco 3, Frizell, Maloney; Conv. Maloney 6/6, Holmes 1/1, Fifita 1/1) defeated Papua New Guinea Prime Minister’s XIII 8 (Tries – Talita 1; Conv. Missian 1/1; Penalty Goal Missian 1/1)

Australian Prime Minister’s XIII:

  1. James Tedesco (Wests Tigers)
  2. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
  3. Josh Dugan (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
  4. Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
  5. Valentine Holmes (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)*
  6. Jack Bird (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)*
  7. James Maloney (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  8. Aaron Woods © (Wests Tigers)
  9. Api Koroisau (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)*
  10. Andrew Fifita (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)*
  11. Tyson Frizell (St George-Illawarra Dragons)
  12. Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
  14. Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
  15. David Klemmer (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
  16. Dylan Walker (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)*
  17. Paul Vaughan (St George-Illawarra Dragons)*
  18. Corey Norman (Parramatta Eels)*

Coach: Mal Meninga

*Denotes PMXIII debut

Harvey Norman Jillaroos PNG:

  1. Chelsea Baker
  2. Jessica Sergis
  3. Corban McGregor
  4. Amelia Kuk
  5. Meg Ward
  6. Ali Brigginshaw
  7. Zahara Temara
  8. Elianna Walton
  9. Jenni-Sue Hoepper
  10. Stephanie Hancock (C)
  11. Kezie Apps
  12. Talesha Quinn
  13. Renae Kunst (C)
  14. Sarah Walker
  15. Annette Brander
  16. Vanessa Foliaki
  17. Chelsea Lenarduzzi
  18. Lucy Lockhart
  19. Kody House
  20. Maddison Bennett

Coach: Brad Donald

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners