Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

September 06, 2018

The Players’ Champion Finalists Revealed

The Rugby League Players’ Association (RLPA) have today revealed the five finalists for The Players’ Champion, which will be held on Tuesday, 11 September at Doltone House, Darling Island.

The group includes Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Valentine Holmes (Melbourne Storm), Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm), Kalyn Ponga (Newcastle Knights) and Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors).

NRL contracted players from across the competition have voted – with the previously mentioned five players polling the highest and emerging as the best of 2018.

The winner of The Players Champion, along with other awards that recognise the achievements across the RLPA membership, will be revealed on Tuesday night at the unique event that includes a dress code of ‘black tie and sneakers’.

With Holmes, Ponga and Tuivasa-Sheck all donning the number one jersey throughout the season, it’s clear that RLPA members acknowledge fullback as one of the most important positions on the field.

More information on the event is available here.

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners