Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

October 04, 2019

The Finalists – The Players’ Champion

The Rugby League Players’ Association (RLPA) has today revealed the five finalists for its annual peer-voted NRL honour – the Players’ Champion.

2017 Players’ Champion winner James Tedesco is among the five finalists, with the superstar fullback already winning a host of awards in a stellar season.

Melbourne Storm duo Cameron Smith and Cameron Munster form part of the top five, with Warriors’ skipper Roger Tuivasa-Sheck and rookie Bronco Payne Haas rounding out the list.

The winner will be announced on Monday, 14 October at Foxtel on Oxford in Sydney.

Finalists for the Rookie of the Year honour were revealed last week – click here to view the list.

The NRLW Players’ Champion will this year crown the best player in the Women’s Premiership, with finalist for 2019 award to be revealed next week.

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners