Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

June 13, 2018

NSW name Women’s State of Origin side

The New South Wales Rugby League has named the following team for the 2018 Holden Women’s State of Origin to be played on Friday 22 June at North Sydney Oval.

South Sydney Rabbitohs halfback Maddison Studdon has been named to captain, with Ruan Sims ruled out with a broken hand.


1 Sam Bremner (Helensburgh Tigers)

2 Taleena Simon (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

3 Corban McGregor (Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks)

4 Isabelle Kelly (CRL Newcastle)

5 Nakia Davis-Welsh (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

6 Lavina O’Mealey (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

7 Maddison Studdon (C) (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

8 Elianna Walton (VC) (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

9 Rebecca Riley (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

10 Simaima Taufa (Mounties)

11 Talesha Quinn (Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks)

12 Kezie Apps (Helensburgh Tigers)

13 Vanessa Foliaki (Brisbane Easts)

14 Nita Maynard (Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks)

15 Rebecca Young (CRL Newcastle)

16 Holli Wheeler (CRL Newcastle)

17 Hannah Southwell (CRL Newcastle)

18 Quincy Dodd (Cronulla-Caringbah Sharks)

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners