Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

April 07, 2022

NRLW players pick Dream Team

For the first time ever, the Rugby League Players Association is pleased to announce an NRLW The Players’ Dream Team, as voted for by NRLW players.

Just like The Players’ Champion, the The Players’ Dream Team is player-voted, however they are voted for separately. Each player votes for a single player from each of the fullback, wing, centre, five-eighth, halfback, backrow, prop and hooker positions.

Grand finalists the St George Illawarra Dragons have six players in the Dream Team, while minor premiers the Brisbane Broncos have four and NRLW competition newcomers the Gold Coast Titans have three.

The Players’ Dream Team:

1. Emma Tonegato (Dragons)

2. Karina Brown (Titans)

3. Jaime Chapman (Dragons)

4. Shenae Ciesiolka (Broncos)

5. Teagan Berry (Dragons)

6. Taliah Fuimaono (Dragons)

7. Rachael Pearson (Dragons)

8. Elsie Albert (Dragons)

9. Lauren Brown (Broncos)

10. Millie Boyle (Broncos)

11. Amber Hall (Broncos)

12. Shaniah Power (Titans)

13. Destiny Brill (Titans)

Lina Caccamo, the RLPA’s General Manager of Elite Women and International Relations said:

“It is incredible recognition for each one of these players to be chosen in the The Players’ Dream Team. Player-voted awards are the ultimate sign of respect. NRLW players go into battle every game against each other, but they also have a deep respect for the contributions made by their rivals.”

Clint Newton, Chief Executive Officer of the RLPA, praised the quality of The Players’ Dream Team and the entire NRLW playing group:

“The 2021 NRLW Players’ Dream Team is a celebration of the essential contribution every single player has made to the remarkable success of the competition this season. NRLW has always been incredibly entertaining, but this year the players have produced the best season I’ve had the privilege to watch and enjoy. It’s a credit to the 144 players this year for once again demonstrating the need to continue investing in the NRLW and the players, and grow our fan base.

“Only 13 players can be chosen in the Dream Team, but each of them deserve their spot in the team for their individual performances and the highlights they’ve created for all of us.

“We congratulate the 13 players who made The Players’ Dream Team and we look forward to watching the Rooster and Dragons players battle it out and claim NRLW champion rights.”

The RLPA will announce in the lead up to the NRLW Grand Final the Dennis Tutty Award winner and the Rookie of the Year.

The Dennis Tutty Award will be awarded to an NRLW player who has demonstrated outstanding leadership on and off the field, commitment to their fellow players and to the advancement and protection of their rights, and service and dedication to the game of rugby league.

Just like The Players’ Champion and The Players’ Dream Team, the Rookie of the Year is voted for by the players. Each of the three player-voted awards are voted for separately. 

The Players’ Champion will be announced during Channel Nine’s half-time coverage of the NRLW Grand Final. 

The NRLW Grand Final will be played this Sunday, April 10 at 1.30pm AEST from Redcliffe’s Moreton Daily Stadium.

Camplify is proud to be the official supporter of the 2021 NRLW Players’ Champion award.

Justin Hales, CEO of Camplify said: 

“At Camplify we love camping holidays, we love footy and we celebrate the people who champion team spirit and help others win. As such we are honoured to sponsor the 2021 NRLW Players’ Champion Award with the contribution of $2,500 towards a well-deserved holiday on Camplify.”

“At our core, Camplify is all about community and nurturing quality time with friends and family, and memory making with loved ones out in nature – values which are equally fostered by the NRLW. We hope that all players will enjoy our contribution towards their off-season adventures with Camplify.”

About Camplify

Camplify is Australia’s largest and fastest-growing campervan, motorhome and caravan sharing community. They’re safely connecting holidaymakers with thousands of unique neighbourhood vans available to hire for their next outdoor adventure.

Founded and headquartered in Newcastle, Australia, Camplify now offers more than 7,000 vans for hire in Australia, New Zealand, The UK and Spain. Camplify is ASX listed and recognised as one of Australia’s fastest-growing Companies ranking #17 in AFR’s 2021 Fast 100 Companies List.

Camplify’s vision is to empower their growing community of RV owners to make outdoor adventures accessible everywhere and help more hirers enjoy van life. So far, Camplify has helped travellers enjoy over 2 million nights under the stars and paid out over $35 million in earnings to local van owners, helping them to save for holidays, pay off loans or even start their own van adventure business.

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners