Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

April 01, 2022

Tolman joins 300 club

Aiden Tolman will join the illustrious 300 game club when his Cronulla Sharks side play the Newcastle Knights this weekend. He becomes just the 43rd player in the history of the premiership to reach the 300-game mark.

The Rugby League Players Association congratulates Aiden on this incredible achievement. Below is a special message from RLPA Chief Executive Officer Clint Newton on Aiden’s massive milestone:

“I first met Aiden when I moved to Melbourne in 2007. He didn’t debut until the following season in 2008, but my first impression were hardworking, respectful and selfless, and that’s as true today as it was in 2007.

“Aiden is the type of player we all want to play with. The guy that is incredibly selfless, doesn’t take shortcuts and holds himself to a high standard with everything he does on the field and off it as well.

“Aiden is a quality human being. It’s the reason why clubs have actively recruited him, because they all wanted someone like him in their team – particularly in their forward pack.

“He is an outstanding ambassador for the game, with how he’s consistently carried himself throughout his 300 game and 15 year career.

“He plays arguably the hardest position in the game where you simply cannot hide, and must lead from the front. His playing style is relentless with no compromise on his obligations in the front row – high work rate, high commitment, consistent effort.

Reaching 300 games is an incredible achievement, and on behalf of all players, we congratulate Aiden and his family.”


430 Cameron Smith Melbourne 2002-2020
372 Cooper Cronk Melbourne, Sydney Roosters 2004-2019
355 Darren Lockyer Brisbane 1995-2011
350 Terry Lamb Western Suburbs, Canterbury 1980-1996
349 Steve Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
348 Paul Gallen Cronulla 2001-2019
347 Corey Parker Brisbane 2001-2016
346 Benji Marshall Wests Tigers, St George Illawarra, Brisbane, South Sydney 2003-2021
338 Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla, Newcastle 2003-2018
337 Darius Boyd Brisbane, St George Illawarra, Newcastle 2006-2020
336 Brad Fittler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
336 John Sutton South Sydney 2004-2019
332 Cliff Lyons North Sydney, Manly 1985-1999
331 Adam Blair Melbourne, Wests Tigers, Brisbane, Warriors 2006-2020
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
326 Ryan Hoffman Melbourne, Warriors 2003-2018
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
324 Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla 2001-2018
325 Josh Morris St George Illawarra, Canterbury, Cronulla, Syd Roosters 2007-2021
323 Johnathan Thurston Bulldogs, North Queensland 2002-2018
323 Gavin Cooper North Queensland, Gold Coast, Penrith 2006-2020
319 Billy Slater Melbourne 2003-2018
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
317 Hazem El Masri Bulldogs 1996-2009
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Western Suburbs, Eastern Suburbs 1983-1999
315 Luke Priddis Canberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St George Illawarra 1997-2010
313 Steve Price Bulldogs, Warriors 1994-2009
313 Brent Kite St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith 2002-2015
311 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
309 Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
309 Mitchell Pearce Sydney Roosters, Newcastle 2007-2021
307 Brett Kimmorley Newcastle, Hunter, Melbourne, N Eagles, Cronulla, Canterbury 1995-2010
306 Mitch Aubusson Sydney Roosters 2007-2020
304 Sam Thaiday Brisbane 2003-2018
303 Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta 2002-2015
303 Robbie Farah Wests Tigers, South Sydney 2003-2019
302 Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters 2000-2014
301 Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
301 Simon Mannering Warriors 2005-2018
300 Scott Prince North Qld, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast 1998-2013
300 John Morris Newcastle, Parramatta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2001-2014
300 Aiden Tolman, Melbourne, Canterbury, Cronulla 2008 – present

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners