Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

June 15, 2022

McCullough joins 300 club

Andrew McCullough will join the illustrious 300 game club when his St George Illawarra Dragons side play the South Sydney Rabbitohs this weekend. He becomes just the 44th player in the history of the premiership to reach the 300-game mark.

The Rugby League Players Association congratulates Andrew on this rare and incredible achievement. Below is a special message from RLPA Chief Executive Officer Clint Newton on Andrew’s massive milestone:

“Andrew joins a distinguished group of NRL players by reaching the milestone of 300 career NRL matches. An achievement of this significance is a testament to his perseverance and determination, and a clear demonstration of Andrew’s ability to adapt and evolve with the ever-growing demands of the game.

“We want to acknowledge Andrew’s family and support network for their role throughout his career and trust they will enjoy celebrating the moment.”

RLPA Player Operations Manager Tom Symonds shared this message about Andrew joining the 300 club:

“Andrew is the ultimate competitor and type of player that teammates absolutely love having alongside them, both on and off the field.

“He is highly respected amongst the entire playing group. To play State of Origin and now reach the 300-game milestone is a massive achievement that only a small number of players can boast.

“I always enjoyed coming against Andrew on the field and he’s been a pleasure to work with in an RLPA capacity. We congratulate him on reaching this incredible milestone.”


430 Cameron Smith Melbourne 2002-2020
372 Cooper Cronk Melbourne, Sydney Roosters 2004-2019
355 Darren Lockyer Brisbane 1995-2011
350 Terry Lamb Western Suburbs, Canterbury 1980-1996
349 Steve Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
348 Paul Gallen Cronulla 2001-2019
347 Corey Parker Brisbane 2001-2016
346 Benji Marshall Wests Tigers, St George Illawarra, Brisbane, South Sydney 2003-2021
338 Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla, Newcastle 2003-2018
337 Darius Boyd Brisbane, St George Illawarra, Newcastle 2006-2020
336 Brad Fittler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
336 John Sutton South Sydney 2004-2019
332 Cliff Lyons North Sydney, Manly 1985-1999
331 Adam Blair Melbourne, Wests Tigers, Brisbane, Warriors 2006-2020
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
326 Ryan Hoffman Melbourne, Warriors 2003-2018
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
324 Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla 2001-2018
325 Josh Morris St George Illawarra, Canterbury, Cronulla, Syd Roosters 2007-2021
323 Johnathan Thurston Bulldogs, North Queensland 2002-2018
323 Gavin Cooper North Queensland, Gold Coast, Penrith 2006-2020
319 Billy Slater Melbourne 2003-2018
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
317 Hazem El Masri Bulldogs 1996-2009
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Western Suburbs, Eastern Suburbs 1983-1999
315 Luke Priddis Canberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St George Illawarra 1997-2010
313 Steve Price Bulldogs, Warriors 1994-2009
313 Brent Kite St George Illawarra, Manly, Penrith 2002-2015
311 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
309 Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
309 Mitchell Pearce Sydney Roosters, Newcastle 2007-2021
308 Aiden Tolman, Melbourne, Canterbury, Cronulla 2008–present
307 Brett Kimmorley Newcastle, Hunter, Melbourne, N Eagles, Cronulla, Canterbury 1995-2010
306 Mitch Aubusson Sydney Roosters 2007-2020
304 Sam Thaiday Brisbane 2003-2018
303 Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta 2002-2015
303 Robbie Farah Wests Tigers, South Sydney 2003-2019
302 Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters 2000-2014
301 Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
301 Simon Mannering Warriors 2005-2018
300 Scott Prince North Qld, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast 1998-2013
300 John Morris Newcastle, Parramatta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2001-2014
300 Andrew McCullough Brisbane, Newcastle, St George Illawarra 2008-present

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners