Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

June 09, 2015

Maroons for Origin II

The Queensland selectors have named the XXXX Maroons team for the second State of Origin game being played in Melbourne at the MCG on Wednesday 17 June.

The Maroons go in one game up in the best of three Series after they defeated the NSW VB Blues in the opening game at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium.

Daly Cherry-Evans returns to the side after missing the opening match in Sydney due to a shoulder injury. Queensland will be without the services of Cooper Cronk, who will be sidelined for three to four weeks with a knee injury.

  1. Billy Slater – Melbourne Storm
  2. Darius Boyd – Brisbane Broncos
  3. Greg Inglis – South Sydney Rabbitohs
  4. Justin Hodges – Brisbane Broncos
  5. Will Chambers – Melbourne Storm
  6. Johnathan Thurston – North Queensland Cowboys
  7. Daly Cherry-Evans – Manly Warrignah Sea Eagles
  8. Matt Scott – North Queensland Cowboys
  9. Cameron Smith – Melbourne Storm (C)
  10. Nate Myles – Gold Coast Titans
  11. Aidan Guerra – Sydney Roosters
  12. Sam Thaiday – Brisbane Broncos
  13. Corey Parker – Brisbane Broncos
  14. Michael Morgan – North Queensland Cowboys
  15. Josh McGuire – Brisbane Broncos
  16. Matt Gillett – Brisbane Broncos
  17. Jacob Lillyman – New Zealand Warriors

Squad members: Josh Papalii, Dane Gagai, Korbin Sims

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners