Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

October 14, 2020

JT’s Picks – The Players’ Champion

Four-time Players’ Champion winner and Channel Nine commentator, Johnathan Thurston, has chosen his three players from the List of Contenders for this year’s award.

NRL players from across the competition vote in a 3/2/1 points system from the List of Contenders for The Players’ Champion.

The winner of The Players’ Champion for both the NRL and NRLW will be unveiled during Nine’s Grand Final coverage on October 25.

Thurston has selected Broncos strike weapon Kotoni Staggs, Wests Tigers’ young gun Harry Grant and Roosters superstar James Tedesco.

Find out why below.

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners