Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

June 08, 2017

Hoffman joins the 300 Club

New Zealand Warriors forward Ryan Hoffman will become the 27th player in history to play 300 NRL games when he lines up against the Gold Coast Titans on Saturday night.

Hoffman made his first-grade debut in 2003 for the Melbourne Storm, playing 170 games before departing for a season in the Super League in 2011 with the Wigan Warriors.

The 33-year-old returned to the Storm in 2012, playing another 75 NRL games for the Victorian-based side before joining the New Zealand Warriors ahead of the 2015 season.

The backrower has made 53 appearances for the Warriors, whilst also enjoying a decorated representative career that includes six tests for Australia, 14 games for New South Wales and 7 appearances for City Origin.

RLPA Chief Executive Ian Prendergast commended Hoffman on joining the illustrious 300 Club.

“On behalf of the RLPA, I congratulate Ryan on an outstanding achievement that only a small group of players have achieved previously,” Mr Prendergast said. “The 300 Club is an elite group of some of the game’s finest players and we commend Ryan on becoming part of that.

“He has a remarkable list of achievements that includes playing for his country, representing his state, captaining his Club and winning a premiership.

“Ryan also makes a significant contribution off the field, including in his role as an RLPA delegate at the New Zealand Warriors.

“I would like to send my congratulations to Ryan and wish him well in Saturday’s match which will no doubt be a special occasion for him.”

The Warriors head to Cbus Super Stadium on Saturday to face to the Gold Coast Titans.


Date of Birth: 26/1/1984

Position: Lock, Second Row

Rep. Honours: 6 Tests for Australia (2007-14), 14 games for New South Wales (2007-14) 7 games for City Origin (2006-14), Prime Minister’s XIII (2014), NRL All Stars (2016)

Junior Clubs: Campbelltown Collegians

NRL Clubs: Melbourne Storm (2003-10, ’12-14), Wigan Warriors (2011), New Zealand (2015-)

NRL Debut: Melbourne Storm vs Manly-Warringah, Brookvale Oval, 20/04/03, Rd 1

NRL Tries: 62


355 Darren Lockyer (Brisbane 1995–2011)

350 Terry Lamb (Western Suburbs, Canterbury-Bankstown 1980–1996)

349 Steve Menzies (Manly-Warringah, Northern Eagles 1993–2008)

347 Corey Parker (Brisbane 2001–2016)

346 Cameron Smith (Melbourne 2002–)

336 Brad Fittler (Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989–2004)

332 Cliff Lyons (North Sydney, Manly-Warringah 1985–1999)

330 Nathan Hindmarsh (Parramatta 1998–2012)

328 Andrew Ettingshausen (Cronulla-Sutherland 1983–2000)

325 Geoff Gerard (Parramatta, Manly-Warringah, Penrith 1974–1989)

318 Jason Croker (Canberra 1991–2006)

317 Hazem El Masri (Canterbury-Bankstown 1996–2009)

315 Paul Langmack (Canterbury-Bankstown, Western Suburbs, Sydney Roosters 1983–1999)

315 Luke Priddis (Canberra, Brisbane, Penrith, St. George Illawarra 1997–2010)

313 Steve Price (Canterbury-Bankstown, New Zealand Warriors 1994–2009)

313 Cooper Cronk (Melbourne 2004–)

313 Brent Kite (St. George Illawarra, Manly-Warringah, Penrith 2002–2015)

312 Ruben Wiki (Canberra, New Zealand Warriors 1993–2008)

309 Petero Civoniceva (Brisbane, Penrith 1998–2012)

307 Brett Kimmorley (Newcastle, Hunter, Melbourne, Northern Eagles, Cronulla-Sutherland, Canterbury-Bankstown 1995–2010)

306 Chris Heighington (Wests Tigers, Cronulla-Sutherland 2003 -)

303 Anthony Watmough (Northern Eagles, Manly-Warringah, Parramatta 2002–2015)

302 Anthony Minichiello (Sydney Roosters 2000–2014)

301 Luke Ricketson (Sydney Roosters 1991–2005)

300 Scott Prince (North Queensland, Brisbane, Wests Tigers, Gold Coast 1998–2013)

300 John Morris (Newcastle, Parramatta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla-Sutherland 2001–2014)

299* Ryan Hoffman (Melbourne, New Zealand 2003–)

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners