Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

January 30, 2016

Eels named for Auckland Nines

The Dyldam Parramatta Eels today announced their squad to compete in the Downer NRL Auckland Nines tournament at Eden Park.

Five-eighth Corey Norman has been named to captain the side, having previously captained the Eels for one NRL Telstra Premiership game in 2015.

“It’s a great honour to captain the Eels side, and I’m looking forward to getting out on the field,” Corey Norman said.

“The Nines is the first bit of footy of the year, so all the players from every club are very excited and it’s exciting times out there.”

“You can play a bit of football and there’s a bit of space there, so it will be a lot of fun to kick off the year.”

Parramatta Eels Auckland Nines squad:

  • Mitch Cornish
  • Bureta Faraimo
  • John Folau
  • Bevan French
  • David Gower
  • Luke Kelly
  • Cameron King
  • Manu Ma’u
  • Tepai Moeroa
  • Ryan Morgan
  • Cody Nelson
  • Corey Norman (c)
  • Junior Paulo
  • Semi Radradra
  • Kelepi Tanginoa
  • Peni Terepo
  • Vai Toutai
  • Matt Woods

For all the news from the Eels visit the Club website.

Photo: Corey Norman will captain the Eels in Auckland (

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners