Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

February 07, 2016

Changes to Indigenous All-Stars Squad

David Fifita (Cronulla Sharks) and Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers) have been added to the Indigenous All Stars squad ahead of Saturday night’s Harvey Norman Rugby League All Stars at Brisbane’s Suncorp Stadium.

Fifita and Latu will replace Chris Grevsmuhl (South Sydney) and Alex Johnston (South Sydney), who have both withdrawn from the squad.

Andrew Fifita has been promoted to the starting side, with Sam Thaiday shifting to the back row in place of Grevsmuhl. Edrick Lee will start on the wing in place of Johnston, with David Fifita and Latu joining the interchange bench.

The Indigenous All Stars squad is now as follows:

  1. Greg Inglis – South Sydney Rabbitohs
  2. Edrick Lee South – Sydney Rabbitohs
  3. Will Chambers – Melbourne Storm
  4. James Roberts – Brisbane Broncos
  5. Dane Gagai – Newcastle Knights
  6. Ben Barba – Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  7. Tyrone Roberts – Gold Coast Titans
  8. Ryan James – Gold Coast Titans
  9. Ray Thompson – North Queensland Cowboys
  10. Andrew Fifita – Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  11. Joel Thompson – St George Illawarra Dragons
  12. Sam Thaiday – Brisbane Broncos
  13. Greg Bird – Gold Coast Titans
  14. Tyrone Peachey – Penrith Panthers
  15. Jack Wighton – Canberra Raiders
  16. Wade Graham – Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  17. Craig Garvey – Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
  18. Jamie Soward – Penrith Panthers
  19. David Fifita – Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  20. Leilani Latu – Penrith Panthers

Photo: David Fifita in action in the 2015 All-Stars Game (

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners