Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

August 15, 2019

Players inducted into NRL Hall of Fame

The NRL inducted four Players and three Contributors to the Hall of Fame last night in a ceremony at Carriageworks in Redfern.

Craig Young, Stacey Jones Ruben Wiki and Danny Buderus were the players recognised, with JJ Giltinan (Administration), Peter Frilingos (Print Media) and Ray Warren (Broadcast Media) joining the group for their contribution to Rugby League.

Young played 234 games for the St George Dragons from 1977 to 1988 – notching up 20 Tests for Australia and 10 games for New South Wales along the way.

Jones played 261 games for the Warriors over 12 seasons and appeared in 48 Tests for New Zealand.

Wiki, a member of the ‘300 Club’ was a stalwart for both Canberra and the Warriors over a 16 season-career – representing New Zealand on 55 occasions.

Buderus has a long list of achievements from his illustrious career with the Newcastle Knights – including the 2001 premiership win, 24 Tests for Australia and 21 games for New South Wales.

The RLPA would like to congratulate those inducted into the NRL Hall of Fame last night.

Detailed facts and figures on all seven of the 2019 inductees are available here

For more information on the NRL Hall of Fame and Immortals, please visit

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners