Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

May 22, 2017

NSW Blues announce team for Game I

Sydney Roosters back-rower Boyd Cordner will become the 19th player to captain the NSW Origin side when he leads the VB Blues onto Suncorp Stadium for Game One of the 2017 Holden State of Origin Series (31 May).

Cordner, who has made six Origin appearances for NSW since debuting in 2013, will lead a team boasting a mix of youth and experience announced at NSWRL’s annual True Blues Dinner at The Star Sydney on Monday night.

Jarryd Hayne, Mitchell Pearce and Brett Morris return to the Origin arena, while Nathan Peats and Jake Trbojevic are set to make their Origin debuts next Wednesday night.

Additional players Matt Moylan, Jordan McLean and Jack De Belin will join the team in camp at Kingscliff.


1James TedescoWests Tigers
2Blake FergusonSydney Roosters
3Josh DuganSt George Illawarra Dragons
4Jarryd HayneGold Coast Titans
5Brett MorrisCanterbury Bulldogs
6James MaloneyCronulla Sharks
7Mitchell PearceSydney Roosters
8Aaron WoodsWests Tigers
9Nathan PeatsGold Coast Titans
10Andrew FifitaCronulla Sharks
11Josh JacksonCanterbury Bulldogs
12Boyd Cordner (C)Sydney Roosters
13Tyson FrizellSt George Illawarra Dragons
14David KlemmerCanterbury Bulldogs
15Wade GrahamCronulla Sharks
16Jake TrbojevicManly Sea Eagles
17Jack BirdCronulla Sharks
18Matt MoylanPenrith Panthers
19Jordan McLeanMelbourne Storm
20Jack De BelinSt George Illawarra Dragons
Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners