Competition General News Players

Teams: 2017 NRL Grand Final

The Melbourne Storm and North Queensland Cowboys have named their teams for this Sunday’s NRL Grand Final at ANZ Stadium.

Neither side have made changes to their 17 from their respective Preliminary Finals last weekend, with Cowboys co-captain Matt Scott named on an extended bench in jersey 21 and unlikely to make a return from a knee injury that has sidelined him since Round 3.

Cooper Cronk, Tohu Harris and Jordan McLean will play their last match for the Melbourne Storm in the decider.

The Cowboys have made an incredible run through the Finals series, making their way to the Grand Final from eighth place with wins over the Roosters, Eels and Sharks. North Queensland are the first team since 2009 (Parramatta) to make it through to the decider from eighth place.


Melbourne Storm vs. North Queensland
Billy Slater 1 Lachlan Coote
Suliasi Vunivalu 2 Kyle Feldt
Will Chambers 3 Justin O’Neill
Curtis Scott 4 Kane Linnett
Josh Addo-Carr 5 Antonio Winterstein
Cameron Munster 6 Te Maire Martin
Cooper Cronk 7 Michael Morgan
Jesse Bromwich 8 John Asiata
Cameron Smith (C) 9 Jake Granville
Jordan McLean 10 Scott Bolton
Felise Kaufusi 11 Gavin Cooper (C)
Tohu Harris 12 Ethan Lowe
Dale Finucane 13 Jason Taumalolo
Kenny Bromwich 14 Ben Hampton
Tim Glasby 15 Coen Hess
Nelson Asofa-Solomona 16 Corey Jensen
Slade Griffin 17 Shaun Fensom
 Ryley Jacks 18 Ray Thompson
 Robbie Rochow 19 Javid Bowen
 Joe Stimson 20 Braden Uele
 Young Tonumaipea 21 Matt Scott