General Highlights Players

Slater set for 300th game

The Rugby League Players’ Association (RLPA) would like to congratulate Melbourne Storm fullback Billy Slater, who is set to become the 31st player in the game’s history to join the ‘300 Club’ this weekend.

Slater made his NRL debut for the Storm in 2003 and has since scored 183 tries – placing him second on the all-time try-scoring list behind Ken Irvine (212).

The 34-year-old joins current 300-gamers Johnathan Thurston – who reached the milestone last week – Cameron Smith, Cooper Cronk, Chris Heighington, Luke Lewis, Ryan Hoffman and Paul Gallen.

Slater has achieved an extraordinary amount of success during his NRL career – with some of his accolades including two premiership victories, Clive Churchill Medals, a Dally M Medal and a Golden Boot Award.

On the representative arena, Slater has won two World Cups and two Four Nations tournaments during his 30 Test Matches for Australia, while also playing in eight Queensland series wins during his 29 appearances.

The Innisfail Brothers junior will play his 300th game at AAMI Park tomorrow night when the Melbourne Storm take on the Wests Tigers.

The RLPA would like to send its congratulations to Slater on reaching the 300-mark and the impressive list of accomplishments within those games.


Appearances Player Club/s Years
359 Cameron Smith Melbourne 2002-2018
355 Darren Lockyer Brisbane 1995-2001
350 Terry Lamb Wests, Canterbury 1980-1996
349 Steve Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
347 Corey Parker Brisbane 2001-2016
336 Brad Fittler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
332 Cliff Lyons Norths, Manly 1985-1999
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
324 Cooper Cronk Melbourne, Sydney Roosters 2004-2018
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
318 Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla, Newcastle 2003-2018
317 Hazem El Masri Bulldogs 1996-2009
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Wests, Easts 1983-1999
315 Luke Priddis C’berra, B’bane, P’rith, St Geo Il 1997-2010
313 Steve Price Bulldogs, Warriors 1994-2009
313 Brent Kite St Geo Ill, Manly, Penrith 2002-2015
312 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
309 Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley N’stle, H’ter, Melb, N Eag, C’nulla, C’bury 1995-2010
307 Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla 2001-2018
306 Ryan Hoffman Melbourne, Warriors 2003-2018
305 Paul Gallen Cronulla Sharks 2001-2018
303 Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta 2002-2015
302 Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters 2000-2014
301 Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
300 Scott Prince N’th Qld, B’bane, Wests Tig, Gold C’st 1998-2013
300 John Morris N’tle, P’matta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2001-2014
300 Johnathan Thurston Bulldogs, North Queensland 2002-2018