Competition General News Uncategorised

NSW squad unchanged for Origin III

New South Wales have named an unchanged line-up for the State of Origin decider at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday, 12 July.

A number of players are in doubt due to injury, including skipper Boyd Cordner who hasn’t played Club football with the Roosters since sustaining a calf strain in Game II.

It’s a similar scenario for James Tedesco who has an ankle injury, while St George Illawarra duo Josh Dugan and Tyson Frizell will also race the clock to be fit for Game III.

Dragons forward Jack De Belin has been named as 18th man and could be in line for his debut should one of the players in doubt be ruled out.

Name Club
1 James Tedesco Wests Tigers
2 Brett Morris Bulldogs
3 Josh Dugan Dragons
4 Jarryd Hayne Titans
5 Blake Ferguson Roosters
6 James Maloney Sharks
7 Mitchell Pearce Roosters
8 Aaron Woods Wests Tigers
9 Nathan Peats Titans
10 Andrew Fifita Sharks
11 Boyd Cordner (C) Roosters
12 Josh Jackson Bulldogs
13 Tyson Frizell Dragons
Interchange Bench
14 David Klemmer Bulldogs
15 Wade Graham Sharks
16 Jake Trbojevic Sea Eagles
17 Jack Bird Sharks
18 Jack de Belin Dragons