Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

July 03, 2016

Teams named for Origin Finale

The VB NSW Blues have named back-rower Wade Graham, who was denied his first crack at Origin in Game II due to suspension, and fullback James Tedesco as the two debutants in the side. Bryce Cartwright (Panthers) and brothers Jake and Tom Trbojevic (Sea Eagles) have been named as development players.

  • James Tedesco, Wests Tigers
  • Blake Ferguson, Sydney Roosters
  • Michael Jennings, Parramatta Eels
  • Josh Dugan, St George Illawarra Dragons
  • Josh Mansour, Penrith Panthers
  • James Maloney, Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  • Matt Moylan, Penrith Panthers (Called in 6/7/16)  Aaron Woods, Wests Tigers
  • Robbie Farah, Wests Tigers
  • Paul Gallen, Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  • Wade Graham, Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  • Josh Jackson, Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
  • Tyson Frizell, St George Illawarra Dragons
  • Jack Bird, Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  • James Tamou, North Queensland Cowboys
  • David Klemmer, Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs
  • Andrew Fifita, Cronulla Sutherland Sharks
  • Bryce Cartwright, Penrith Panthers
  • Jake Trbojevic, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
  • Tom Trbojevic, Manly Warringah Sea Eagles
  • Adam Reynolds, South Sydney Rabbitohs withdrew due to injury on 6 July

Nate Myles comes back into the XXXX Queensland Maroons lineup after injury saw him miss Game 2. Michael Morgan and Josh Papalii were both unavailable for selection due to injury which has opened the door for Gavin Cooper to make his Origin debut.

  • Darius Boyd, Brisbane Broncos
  • Gavin Cooper, North Queensland Cowboys
  • Cooper Cronk, Melbourne Storm
  • Dane Gagai, Newcastle Knights
  • Matt Gillett, Brisbane Broncos
  • Aidan Guerra, Sydney Roosters
  • Greg Inglis, South Sydney Rabbitohs
  • Felisis Kaufusi, Melbourne Storm (added 6 July)
  • Jacob Lillyman, New Zealand Warriors
  • Josh McGuire, Brisbane Broncos
  • Nate Myles, Manly Sea Eagles
  • Corey Oates, Brisbane Broncos
  • Justin O’Neill, North Queensland Cowboys
  • Corey Parker, Brisbane Broncos
  • Matt Scott, North Queensland Cowboys
  • Cameron Smith (C)Melbourne Storm
  • Sam Thaiday, Brisbane Broncos
  • Johnathan Thurston, North Queensland Cowboys

Photo: Josh Jackson tackles Greg Inglis during Game 2 of the 2016 Series (

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners