Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

July 03, 2019

Teams for Origin Decider

New South Wales and Queensland have named their teams for next week’s Holden State of Origin decider at ANZ Stadium.

Following on from New South Wales’ convincing 38-6 victory in Perth, Maroons coach Kevin Walters has called on two debutants in Corey Norman and Christian Welch.

Broncos forward Joe Ofahengaue also return to the side after missing Game II through injury.

With Nathan Cleary (injured) and Tariq Sims (suspension) ruled out, the Blues have called on Newcastle duo Mitchell Pearce and David Klemmer as their replacements in their only changes to the side from Game II.

The RLPA would like to congratulate the players who have earnt selection for Game III.

Queensland Maroons– Game III

1 Cameron Munster (Melbourne Storm)

2 Corey Oates (Brisbane Broncos)

3 Michael Morgan (North Queensland Cowboys)

4 Will Chambers (Melbourne Storm)

5 Dane Gagai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

6 Corey Norman (St George Illawarra Dragons)

7 Daly Cherry-Evans – Captain (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

8 Joe Ofahengaue (Brisbane Broncos)

9 Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)

10 Josh Papalii (Canberra Raiders)

11 Felise Kaufusi (Melbourne Storm)

12 Matt Gillett (Brisbane Broncos)

13 Josh McGuire (North Queensland Cowboys)


14 Moses Mbye (Wests Tigers)

15 Christian Welch (Melbourne Storm)

16 Tim Glasby (Newcastle Knights)

17 David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos)

18th man: Ethan Lowe (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

NSW Blues – Game III

1 James Tedesco (vc) (Sydney Roosters)

2 Blake Ferguson (Parramatta Eels)

3 Tom Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

4 Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)

5 Josh Addo-Carr (Melbourne Storm)

6 James Maloney (Penrith Panthers)

7 Mitchell Pearce (Newcastle Knights)

8 Daniel Saifiti (Newcastle Knights)

9 Damien Cook (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

10 Paul Vaughan (St George Illawarra Dragons)

11 Boyd Cordner (c) (Sydney Roosters)

12 Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

13 Jake Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)


14 Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm) 

15 David Klemmer (Newcastle Knights)

16 Cameron Murray (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

17 Wade Graham (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)

18th man: Clint Gutherson (Parramatta Eels)

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners