Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

June 14, 2016

Teams for 2016 Origin 2

The teams have been announced Game Two of the 2016 Holden State of Origin series to be fought out at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday 22 June.

The XXXX Queensland Maroons go into the game with a one-nil lead over the NSW VB Blues in the three game series after winning the opener at ANZ Stadium by two points (6 – 4).

NSW Coach Laurie Daley had made one change to his starting 17 bringing in Wade Graham to replace the injured Boyd Cordner but a guilty verdict at the Judiciary for a careless high tackle charge has forced the Cronulla Sharks star to put his Origin debut on hold.

Called into the side in his place is Tyson Frizell from the St George Illawarra Dragons.

  1. Matt Moylan, Penrith Panthers
  2. Blake Ferguson, Sydney Roosters
  3. Michael Jennings, Parramatta Eels
  4. Dylan Walker, Manly Sea Eagles (replaces injured Josh Morris 18/6/16)
  5. Josh Mansour, Penrith Panthers
  6. James Maloney, Cronulla Sharks
  7. Adam Reynolds, South Sydney Rabbitohs
  8. Aaron Woods, Wests Tigers
  9. Robbie Farah, Wests Tigers
  10. James Tamou, North Queensland Cowboys
  11. Tyson Frizell, St George Illawarra Dragons
  12. Josh Jackson, Canterbury Bulldogs
  13. Paul Gallen, Cronulla Sharks
  14. Greg Bird, Gold Coast Titans
  15. David Klemmer, Canterbury Bulldogs
  16. Andrew Fifita, Cronulla Sharks
  17. Jack Bird, Cronulla Sharks (called up onto bench 18/6/16)

Development Players

  • Bryce Cartwright, Penrith Panthers

Queensland coach Kevin Walters has also been forced to make a change with Josh McGuire to make his first starting appearance after Nate Myles was ruled out with a knee injury. Jacob Lillyman, who was 18th man in Game 1, will come off the bench.

Premiership-winning Cowboys forward Ethan Lowe comes in as 18th man.

  1. Darius Boyd , Brisbane Broncos
  2. Corey Oates, Brisbane Broncos
  3. Greg Inglis, South Sydney Rabbitohs
  4. Justin O’Neill, North Queensland Cowboys
  5. Dane Gagai, Newcastle Knights
  6. Johnathan Thurston, North Queensland Cowboys
  7. Cooper Cronk, Melbourne Storm
  8. Matt Scott, North Queensland Cowboys
  9. Cameron Smith (C), Melbourne Storm
  10. Josh McGuire, Brisbane Broncos
  11. Matt Gillett, Brisbane Broncos
  12. Sam Thaiday, Brisbane Broncos
  13. Corey Parker, Brisbane Broncos
  14. Michael Morgan, North Queensland Cowboys
  15. Jacob Lillyman, Warriors
  16. Aidan Guerra, Sydney Roosters
  17. Josh Papalii, Canberra Raiders
  18. Ethan Lowe, North Queensland Cowboys

Photo: Maroons’ Dane Gagai and Blues’ Michael Jennings clash in Game 1 of the 2016 Series (

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners