Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

September 18, 2017

The Players’ Dream Team

The first-ever Players’ Dream Team was announced at The Players’ Champion last week, with the team selected based on the most votes throughout the season.

James Tedesco was of course crowned The Players’ Champion with the most overall votes, however the star-studded team features fellow Top 7 finalists Gareth Widdop, Nathan Cleary, Cameron Smith, Jason Taumalolo and Sam Burgess.

Tom Trbojevic was the only exclusion from the Top 7 Finalists due to him playing the same position (fullback) as Tedesco.

1. James Tedesco

2.David Nofoaluma

3. Konrad Hurrell

4. Dane Gagai

5. Jordan Rapana

6. Gareth Widdop

7. Nathan Cleary

8. Aaron Woods

9. Cameron Smith

10. David Klemmer 

11. Jason Taumalolo

12. Wade Graham

13. Sam Burgess 

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners