Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

November 12, 2015

Kiwis squad for 3rd Test

NZ Kiwis coach Stephen Kearney has named a largely unchanged line-up for the third and deciding test against England at Wigan’s DW Stadium on Saturday.

Utility Kodi Nikorima, who was a late change at half in last week’s playing line-up and took the field in jersey #19, will run on in #7 this time.

The only other change sees Gerard Beale replace Tuimoala Lolohea in the extended 19-man squad.

In the process, Kearney keeps faith in the group that ground out a 9-2 victory in London, levelling the series at 1-1.

“These lads got the job done last week and it was a good performance from them,” says Kearney, who has now won more games (23) than any other Kiwis coach before him.

“I didn’t feel there was a need to change the team.”

With victory last week, Kearney (23-16-1) moved past Frank Endacott (22-11-2) for the most wins by a Kiwis coach.

The full squad for Saturday’s test is:

  1. Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
  2. Jason Nightingale
  3. Jordan Kahu
  4. Dean Whare
  5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall
  6. Peta Hiku
  7. Kodi Nikorima
  8. Jesse Bromwich
  9. Issac Luke
  10. Sam Moa
  11. Kevin Prcotor
  12. Tohu Harris
  13. Adam Blair
  14. Lewis Brown
  15. Martin Taupau
  16. Ben Matulino
  17. Alex Glenn
  18. Isaac Liu
  19. Gerard Beale 
Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners