Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

April 25, 2017

Jillaroos squad for ANZAC Test

Harvey Norman Jillaroos Coach Brad Donald has named a strong squad of 25 women, ahead of the ANZAC Test Match Double Header in Canberra on Friday 5 May against the Kiwi Ferns.

The squad will assemble in camp on the Gold Coast tomorrow to undergo preparations, before the final team is named on Sunday 30 April.

Nakia Davis-Welsh debuts as part of the squad, while former Jillaroos captains Steph Hancock and Ruan Sims have also been confirmed in the squad, with both returning from injuries.

“The Test Match next week looms as a significant occasion for our team,” Mr Donald said.

“Our women had a momentous win against the Ferns in Auckland at the start of this year as part of the Nines tournament.

“The Test Match next week however is entirely different and we will need to be at our peak against what will no doubt be a New Zealand outfit out to make amends.”

The Harvey Norman Jillaroos squad is as follows:

  1. Sam Bremner
  2. Karina Brown
  3. Corban McGregor
  4. Caitlin Moran
  5. Chelsea Baker
  6. Zahara Temara
  7. Simone Smith
  8. Ruan Sims
  9. Britt Breayley
  10. Heather Ballinger
  11. Renae Kunst
  12. Annette Brander
  13. Maima Taufu
  14. Kody House
  15. Rebecca Young
  16. Amelia Kuk
  17. Isabelle Kelly
  18. Tazmin Gray
  19. Vanessa Foliaki
  20. Maddie Studdon
  21. Rebecca Riley
  22. Ali Brigginshaw
  23. Elianna Walton
  24. Steph Hancock
  25. Nakia Davis-Welsh
Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners