Skip to main content

Posted by RLPA

April 25, 2017

Ferns name squad for ANZAC Test

Kiwi Ferns Head Coach Tony Benson has named his squad for next week’s ANZAC Test against the Jillaroos at Canberra’s GIO Stadium.

The May 5 Test will be Benson’s first as coach of the New Zealand women’s side.

“The women have put a lot of work into their training, raising their intensity levels over the past few months and I’m excited to see the game structures we have been working on in action on the field,” he says.

Benson’s squad includes six Test debutants including Alexandra Cook, Bunty Kuruwaka-Crowe, Corrina Whiley, Chrystal Tamarua, Madison Bartlett and Ngatokotoru Arakua alongside seasoned veterans Sarina Fiso and Krystal Rota.

Fiso captained the team who took out last year’s ANZAC Test 26-16 in Newcastle and will continue her captaincy as they gear up for next week’s triple-header alongside the Junior Kiwis and Kiwis.

Kiwi Ferns ANZAC Test squad:

Alexandra Cook (debut)

Annetta Nuuausala

Atawhai Tupaea

Bunty Kuruwaka-crowe (debut)

Corrina Whiley (debut)

Crystal Tamarua (debut)

Georgia Hale

Hilda Peters

Krystal Rota

Langi Veainu

Laura Mariu

Lilieta Maumau

Madison Bartlett (debut)

Ngatokotoru Arakua (debut)

Nora Maaka

Sarina Fiso

Teuila Fotu-Moala

Va’anessa Molia-Fraser.

Partner Promotion

Visit our Partners