General News Players Popular

Lewis joins the 300-game Club

Dual-premiership winner Luke Lewis will join the illustrious 300-game Club tonight, becoming just the 28th player in history to achieve the milestone.

The Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks forward joins teammate Chris Heighington, Storm halfback Cooper Cronk and Warriors forward Ryan Hoffman to reach the 300-game mark in 2017.

Lewis made his NRL debut for the Penrith Panthers in 2001, where he went on to play 208 NRL games – including lining up on the wing for the 2003 Grand Final victory.

Making the move to the Sharks in 2013, the 33-year-old has played 91 games and was part of the Club’ maiden premiership win last season in which he was awarded the Clive Churchill Medal.

Lewis also has achieved a decorated representative career, including 16 Tests for Australia, 17 games for New South Wales, five City Origin caps and an NRL All Stars appearance.

The Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks will honour the veteran at tonight’s match at Southern Cross Group Stadium, with Lewis set to take the field in his 300th game against the South Sydney Rabbitohs.

The Rugby League Players Association would like to congratulate Lewis on achieving this wonderful milestone and a special group of players in the 300-game Club.


THE 300 CLUB (27 players)

Appearances Player Club/s Years
355 Darren Lockyer Brisbane 1995-2011
350 Terry Lamb Wests, Canterbury 1980-1996
349 Steve Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
348 Cameron Smith            Melbourne 2002-2017
347 Corey Parker Brisbane 2001-2016
336 Brad Fittler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
332 Cliff Lyons Norths, Manly 1985-1999
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
317 Hazem El Masri Bulldogs 1996-2009
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Wests, Easts 1983-1999
315 Luke Priddis C’berra, B’bane, P’rith, St Geo Il 1997-2010
314 Cooper Cronk              Melbourne 2004-2017
313 Steve Price Bulldogs, Warriors 1994-2009
313 Brent Kite St Geo Ill, Manly, Penrith 2002-2015
312 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
311 Chris Heighington       Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2003-2017
309 Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley N’stle, H’ter, Melb, N Eag, C’nulla, C’bury 1995-2010
303 Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta 2002-2015
302 Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters 2000-2014
301 Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
301 Ryan Hoffman              Melbourne, Warriors 2003-2017
300 Scott Prince N’th Qld, B’bane, Wests Tig, Gold C’st 1998-2013
300 John Morris N’tle, P’matta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2001-2014