General Highlights News Players

Gallen to join 300 Club

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks skipper Paul Gallen will join the illustrious 300-game Club tomorrow night when his side travel to Suncorp Stadium to take on the Brisbane Broncos.

The former Australian and New South Wales representative will play alongside fellow 300-game players Luke Lewis and Chris Heighington in the Round 23 clash – with the Sharks becoming the first team in history to field three ‘300-game’ players in the same match.

Gallen will be the fifth player to reach this milestone in 2017 – with Lewis, Heighington, Storm halfback Cooper Cronk and Warriors forward Ryan Hoffman also achieving the feat earlier this year.

Gallen made his NRL debut for the Sharks in 2001 and has scored 60 tries in his 299 appearances.

The 35-year-old led the Club to its maiden premiership victory last year, with the Sharks defeating the Melbourne Storm 14-12.

Adding to his impressive tally of NRL games – Gallen has also played 32 Tests for Australia, 24 games for New South Wales, two games for City Origin, two Prime Minister’s XIII games and two NRL All Stars matches.

The Rugby League Players Association would like to congratulate Gallen on joining an illustrious group of players in the 300-game Club.


THE 300 CLUB (28 players)

Appearances Player Club/s Years
355 Darren Lockyer Brisbane 1995-2011
351 Cameron Smith Melbourne 2002-2017
350 Terry Lamb Wests, Canterbury 1980-1996
349 Steve Menzies Manly, Northern Eagles 1993-2008
347 Corey Parker Brisbane 2001-2016
336 Brad Fittler Penrith, Sydney Roosters 1989-2004
332 Cliff Lyons Norths, Manly 1985-1999
330 Nathan Hindmarsh Parramatta 1998-2012
328 Andrew Ettingshausen Cronulla 1983-2000
325 Geoff Gerard Parramatta, Manly, Penrith 1974-1989
318 Jason Croker Canberra 1991-2006
318 Cooper Cronk Melbourne 2004-2017
317 Hazem El Masri Bulldogs 1996-2009
315 Paul Langmack Canterbury, Wests, Easts 1983-1999
315 Luke Priddis C’berra, B’bane, P’rith, St Geo Il 1997-2010
314 Chris Heighington Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2003-2017
313 Steve Price Bulldogs, Warriors 1994-2009
313 Brent Kite St Geo Ill, Manly, Penrith 2002-2015
312 Ruben Wiki Canberra, Warriors 1993-2008
309 Petero Civoniceva Brisbane, Penrith 1998-2012
307 Brett Kimmorley N’stle, H’ter, Melb, N Eag, C’nulla, C’bury 1995-2010
303 Anthony Watmough Northern Eagles, Manly, Parramatta 2002-2015
303 Luke Lewis Penrith, Cronulla 2001-2017
302 Anthony Minichiello Sydney Roosters 2000-2014
301 Luke Ricketson Sydney Roosters 1991-2005
301 Ryan Hoffman              Melbourne, Warriors 2003-2017
300 Scott Prince N’th Qld, B’bane, Wests Tig, Gold C’st 1998-2013
300 John Morris N’tle, P’matta, Wests Tigers, Cronulla 2001-2014